RSS

Wordled Sermons

16 Feb

I recently began a sermon series on the 10 Commandments from Exodus 20.  I have completed three sermons thus far.  The first was an introduction.  The second and third sermons centered on the first and second commandments.  I have wordled the three sermons.  This program traces the number of times certain words are used and puts the words in a cloud.  The words used most often appear the largest.

The Ten Commandments of God10comintro

 Ultimate Allegiance Belongs to the Lord Alone

1com

The Sanctity of God’s Identity

2comYou can click on the wordle cloud to view a larger cloud.

 
1 Comment

Posted by on February 16, 2009 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: , ,

One response to “Wordled Sermons

  1. Tim

    February 21, 2009 at 9:33 PM

    I have used this as well. I fact we have been using wordle images for bulliten covers based on sermon texts.

    Just for fun a few weeks agos, I compared a wordle of the text and a wordle of my sermon. I found it fascinating.

     

Leave a Reply

 
